Posts

Showing posts from 2021

CHILD ZERO Cover Reveal, Release Date, and More!

Image
Greetings, Earthlings! I come bearing a veritable cornucopia of CHILD ZERO news. First, as you can plainly see, the book now has a cover—and a mighty fine one, at that. (Three cheers for  Mulholland 's art department!) It's also got an official release date—May 10, 2022—so kindly mark your calendars. Hmm... what else? Well, after five excruciating years of secrecy, I'm finally ready to give y'all a taste of what CHILD ZERO is about . Lastly, I'm happy to report that CHILD ZERO is now available for preorder! If you'd like to make my day by picking up a copy or twelve, you can do so via the links below. Amazon  /  Apple Books  /  Barnes & Noble  /  Google Play  /  Indiebound

(Virtual) Appearance: Friends of Mystery, 3/25

Say, do you have plans on Thursday, March 25, at 9PM Eastern (6PM Pacific)? No? Then why not join my wife and I (virtually, of course) for a little booklife chat? For those of you who don't know, Katrina Niidas Holm is a prolific writer, editor, and critic. Her work has appeared in such publications as Kirkus , Publishers Weekly , The Life Sentence, and the Los Angeles Review of Books . As if that weren't enough, she's also the small and independent press columnist for Mystery Scene Magazine —so, between the two of us, we know a thing or two about the world of publishing, and crime fiction specifically. The Zoom event , which is free and open to the public, is sponsored by the Portland, Oregon nonprofit Friends of Mystery . Care to attend? You can sign up here.  The event kicks off with a casual hangout at 8:30PM Eastern (5:30PM Pacific). Our song and dance routine* kicks off 9PM Eastern (6PM Pacific), and we'll leave time to answer questions, so be thinking. Hope to

An Announcement

Image
It's official: the countdown to CHILD ZERO has begun.