Wednesday, March 14, 2012

Shotgun Honey and Library Journal (Now with BONUS: Unsquare Dance!)

Today, I'm over at Shotgun Honey, talking all things Sam Thornton and beyond with the hella-talented Ron Earl Phillips. I was wracked with fever-chills the whole interview long, so there's an even chance I mighta said some crazy shit. Go on and find out now!

Also, Library Journal just took a peek at DEAD HARVEST. Their verdict? "Blending urban fantasy with noir mystery, Holm's debut is a dark, moody tale of fallen heroes in the modern world. Fans of Jim Butcher's 'Dresden Files' books, Tanya Huff's 'Blood' novels, and Larry Correia's 'Monster Hunter' series should enjoy discovering a promising new author." Not too shabby, that.

UPDATE: Unsquare Dance also weighed in on DEAD HARVEST, and declared it, "Highly recommended." Check out the rest of the review here.